Dexter’s Beat Laboratory Vol. 112

Dexter’s Beat Laboratory is a weekly assortment of songs from DA managing editor Robyn Dexter. With a style that may solely be described as eclectic — to say nothing of a reputation that lends itself to punnery — DA is completely happy to current a number of tracks personally curated by Dexter to your listening pleasure.

Listen in playlist format here

Netsky and Aloe Blacc‘s “Snitch” got here out swinging in July, thrilling listeners with wobbling synths, highly effective bass, and forceful lyrics. Since it’s Netsky, it was solely a matter of time earlier than a drum ‘n’ bass iteration made its debut, and the world is handled to only that Toronto Is Broken‘s remix. This “Snitch” remix is filled with power from begin to end.

Matrix & Futurebound are slowly unraveling units of remixes for Mystery Machine on Viper Records. In the newest set, Flite, T & Sugah, and Glitch City lend their manufacturing skills to the April LP. Flite takes on “Believe,” which was initially launched final October. He provides the dreamy drum ‘n’ bass monitor a rougher edge, introducing a drop and following rhythm which are extra vigorous than the preliminary monitor they’re derived from.

The launch of Fox Stevenson‘s debut album, Killjoy, is just every week away. He’s been steadily drumming up pleasure by revealing a few of its parts, together with the newest, “Headlights.” Stevenson’s songwriting and manufacturing shines on this tune, as his vocals soar over a fragile introduction earlier than he kicks it up a notch within the refrain.

Who doesn’t love “Million Voices” by Otto Knows? The tune is almost at 30 million YouTube performs and has soundtracked numerous events since its launch in 2012. Win & Woo have put their signature slow-burning-yet-groovy tackle this beloved track after it was well-received by competition crowds over the summer season. “We made it for our Lollapalooza set & cherished it a lot we knew we needed to put it out,” the duo stated within the track’s description.

A R I Z O N A‘s ASYLUM album has been two years within the making, and it lastly made its full debut on Oct. 11 Atlantic. The nine-track LP consists of tunes just like the beforehand launched “Nostalgic” and “Freaking Out,” together with a number of new cuts like “Where You Are.” The New Jersey trio have a particular knack for tapping into listeners’ feelings, and their retro instrumentals complement lead singer Zach Hannah’s vocals impeccably.