Floating Points pronounces new album ‘Crush’, shares hypnotic music video

English musician and neuroscientist Floating Points has introduced his sophomore album ‘Crush’ due out October 18th on veteran digital label Ninja Tune following the discharge of the “LesAlpx” a couple of months again.

Floating Points, actual identify Sam Shepard created the album over simply 5 weeks when touring with The xx and was impressed by the improvisation throughout his units, as you do!

He joins a rising listing of recent albums due out from the who’s who of electronica with Tourist, M83, Four Tet and Lido all asserting their very own full-length data.

Along with the album announce comes a music video for one more new minimize dubbed “Last Bloom” – a driving and itchy monitor that bubbles and drips in a wash of analog and crashing sounds.

The music video was filmed by Hamill Industries who defined the conflict of natural props and synthesised results;

Filmed over thirty days, Last Bloom takes us by means of a mesmerizing journey that highlights the juxtaposition of textures so central to Floating Points’ compositions, with emphasis on its ties with nature. Several scale fashions have been constructed to be able to discover these otherworldly landscapes, and a 5 axis robotic arm was used to journey round them. Different lenses, together with a macro probe lens, have been used to be able to reveal the complexity of those scale worlds. Most of the consequences have been achieved in-camera by utilizing lasers, movement controls and pc managed LED lighting. The timelapses seen all through the movie have been shot in some circumstances over a number of days with the usage of programmed rigs.

Watch and take heed to the music video and take a look at the ‘Crush’ tracklisting under;

01 “Falaise”
02 “Last Bloom”
03 “Anasickmodular”
04 “Requiem for CS70 and Strings”
05 “Karakul”
06 “LesAlpx”
07 “Bias”
08 “Environments”
09 “Birth”
10 “Sea-Watch”
11 “Apoptose Pt1″
12 “Apoptose Pt2″

Floating Points’ sophomore album ‘Crush’ is due out October 18th on Ninja Tune worldwide.