Flume drops a mixtape with a stack of thrilling collaborations

The reasonably sudden and welcomed announce of music coming from Flume yesterday didn’t depart us ready lengthy. 24 hours later and we’ve bought a 38 minute mixtape and it’s the primary time we’ve heard from him because the previously Sydney now LA based mostly producers launch of his Skin LP.

Accompanied with a mixtape visualiser stuffed with saturated colors and journeys to match the vibe of the songs, it’s such as you’re watching a premium cinematic manufacturing backdrop to a music at a karaoke bar, besides you’re strung out.

No solution to actually describe the listening aside from being flailing and liberating. No actual boundaries which makes for enjoyable and unpredictability in patterns of what’s going to occur subsequent within the songs. Plenty of rigidity and builds that in a means don’t actually construct. It’s simply open to interpretation.

‘Hi This Is Flume’ Tracklist

01. Hi This Is Flume
02. Ecdysis
03. High Beams (feat. slowthai &#zero38; HWLS)
04. Jewel
06. Dreamtime
07. SOPHIE – Is It Cold In The Water? (Flume and Eprom Remix)
08. How To Build A Relationship (feat. JPEGMAFIA)
09. Wormhole
10. Voices (feat. SOPHIE and Kučka)
11. MUD
12. Upgrade
13. 71m3
14. Vitality
15. Daze 22.00
16. Amber
17. Spring (with Eprom)