Nine Inch Nails concurrently release two new LPs [Stream]

Nine Inch Nails fans have something to keep them busy during the coronavirus pandemic: two brand new albums, Ghosts V: Together and Ghosts VI: Locusts. In addition to streaming across platforms, both LPs are also available for a free download on the outfit’s official website. Speaking on the album, the group described the reasoning behind the twofer offering,

Music—whether listening to it, thinking about it, or creating it—has always been the thing that helped us get through anything-good or bad. With that in mind, we decided to burn the midnight oil and complete these new Ghosts records as a means of staying somewhat sane.

In total, the productions yield 23 new songs, eight of which appear on Ghosts V: Together, and 15 of which grace Ghosts VI: Locusts.