The Weeknd expands ‘After Hours’ track list with three new bonus tracks [Stream]

Expect the unexpected appears to be an apt adage in the context of The Weekend’s fourth studio album, After Hours. After releasing a deluxe edition of the LP on March 23, the critically acclaimed crooner has caught fans by surprise yet again, silently expanding the album’s track list with three new bonus tracks, “Nothing Compares,” “Missed You,” and “Final Lullaby.”

The Weekend previously deepened After Hours by tacking on five tracks to the deluxe version of the No. 1 album in the country. The new additions included The Weeknd’s live rendition of “Scared To Live” from Saturday Night Live, as well as four remixes, submitted by Chromatics, Oneohtrix Point Never, Vapor Wave, and The Blaze, respectively. As The Weeknd’s continuous rollout of After Hours content exemplifies, the vocalist has no shortage of tricks up his sleeve.

Photo credit: Duncan Loudon