Tracklist from forthcoming Skrillex LP leaks: Bieber, Diplo, Lil Nas X, and more

After issuing several thinly veiled hints indicating that he had not one but multiple studio albums in the works and nearing completion, Skrillex is one step closer to releasing his first solo LP since 2014’s Recess. After announcing that he had started “final mixes on this first album” in March, the rumored tracklist for one of the LPs has surfaced online.

To date, Skrillex has disclosed little information about his forthcoming albums, other than the fact that they are currently in development. The “Midnight Hour” hit-maker’s reticence has provided fans with no clear sense of the stylistic direction that he will follow on these impending releases, and as the track list for this first LP evidences, it appears that Skrillex will keep us guessing across the new albums.

Tracklist from forthcoming Skrillex LP leaks: Bieber, Diplo, Lil Nas X, and more

Interestingly, six of the production’s 12 total tracks are titular allusions to prior Skrillex releases, such as opening number, “Purple Tesla Lurkin’,” which borrows from Skrillex’s 2016 Rick Ross feature, “Purple Lamborghini.” Ross has been invited back to grace what appears to be the sonic sequel. Beyond “Purple Tesla Lurkin’,” Skrillex issues a nod to his 2019 cut, “Fuji Opener,” with “Cannes Opener.” Skrillex also references “Dirty Vibe,” produced and released alongside Diplo, G-Dragon, and CL in 2014, with fellow track list inclusion, “Squeaky Clean.” The nameless LP will also feature collaborations with Lil Nas X, Justin Bieber, Mason Ramsey, and more.

Skrillex will presumably announce the album’s title and official release date in the near future. See the record’s full tracklist below.


  1. Cannes Opener
  2. Purple Tesla Lurkin’ (Ft. Rick Ross)
  3. Yeah I’m Emo, Who F*cking Cares
  4. Squeaky Clean (Ft. Diplo, CL, and G-Dragon)
  5. My Name is Still Skrillex
  6. All is Fair in Friendship and Catholic Psychedelic Synth Folk
  7. Everybody Sad For Clout
  8. Rhinestone Ranger Theme (Ft. Lil Nas X and Mason Ramsey)
  9. Ragga Muffin (Ft. The Ragga Twins)
  10. Spooky Dub Hours
  11. Oop, Found Ü (Ft. Justin Bieber)
  12. Vampire Weekday (Ft. Vampire Weekend)
Tracklist from forthcoming Skrillex LP leaks: Bieber, Diplo, Lil Nas X, and more

Note: Yes, today is April Fools’ Day, and we decided to have a little fun with the day, amid a relatively bleak moment in time for everyone collectively. This year we aimed to bring a smile to your face, albeit a cheeky one, even for a moment. Fake news, fear, and uncertainty aside, we figured we’d wade into the shallowest end of The Onion‘s territory for a little fun today. Take a breath, wash your hands, smile. Today isn’t so bad. Be safe and Happy April Fools’ Day.

Featured image: Rukes